This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are just a few images I shot yesterday while admiring all the abundance around. Everything is growing and exploding with life. The garden is wonderful, the grapes are soon to be, the cherry trees are in full bloom but are 30 feet high and too small to climb, so I just gaze up at stunning cherries longing for some 20 foot stilts. My first batch of compost went well, and I’m onto pile number 2 this time with chicken manure (* Uncle Fred it is for your sake I did not say chicken shit). In addition to our growing hens I am watching a mother swallow (i think) feed her hungry little baby birds living in the bird house mounted to the trailer, I got a good shot of her swooping away, they all sing all day long.

We had a lovely visit with Tyler and Michelle from the East coast and Tyler (Who Mia suggested too late might be able to pick all the cherries) did some electrical miracles around here (still beaming about that * thanks Ty) The boys got my vintage stove in the house an installed! It’s a real gem and I put it to work immediately and roasted a lovely sage and brown butter chicken (from the families new favourite guy around here the butcher @ Legacy Meats) a mouth-watering hour into the roast we realized that the burners need replacing and aren’t up for a simple task like boiling water! This is a big bummer, as I traded in a shotty 4 burner gas range with no oven for and oven with a shotty stove top! I will post pics of the oven in it’s new home soon.. the kitchen is almost ready for a reveal!

I think I will start a before and after roll of images for next week! Off the the lake for a paddle….

